1st Annual Hint of Pink Fashion Show for the Cure

20131020-211152.jpg
I attended the 1st Annual Hint of Pink Fashion Show For the Cure today, at the BMW of Seattle! I was accompanied to my very first fashion show by mom and coincidentally, it bares the same title as my previous post.

I wore:
• Pleated cat print dress- consigned
• Black & White wedges- Simply Vera by Vera Wang
• Charcoal Gray Peacoat
• Red accents- belt & lipstick

It was truly an inspirational night. The entire event was a vision of Posh Models LLC. founder, Charresse, to help bring awareness to breast cancer. Part of the ticket proceeds went to the Susan G. Komen for the Cure Puget Sound and Cierra Sisters, Inc. The representatives from both organizations, doctor from Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and cancer survivors that spoke all touched my heart. I hadn’t realized how many people breast cancer affected and I’m so glad I could donate to finding a cure and raising awareness.

20131020-235350.jpg
It’s times like these that I am extremely thankful for all the people in my life and I remember why I love fashion so much. It can reach out to everyone and stand for so much more than just surface beauty.

Leave a Reply

